top of page

MET-AIMA: 45th National Competition for Young Managers

Updated: Aug 29, 2020

MET Institute of Management hosted the All India Management Association (AIMA's) Western Regional Round of 45th National Competition for Young Managers (NCYM) as its Academic Partner and venue host. The event was held at the MET Convention Hall on 8th & 9th August, 2019. The inauguration began with an address by Dr. Vijay Page, Director General - MET IOM and Mr. Neeraj Kapoor, Director - AIMA, who especially flew down from Delhi for the event.

The esteemed jury comprised of Mr. Vidyadhar Prabhudesai - Co-Founder and Board of Director - Leadcap Knowledge Solutions Pvt Ltd., Mr Avinash Jhangiani, CEO - Play2Transform and Mr. Vivek Trivedi, Head (Talent Acquisition) - JSW Global Business Solutions Ltd.

There were teams from leading companies like Bosch Ltd., Tata Motors, Yes Bank Ltd., Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd., Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd., GAIL Ltd., Spicer India Pvt. Ltd. presented their corporate programs and strategies on the theme "Smart Organization: Innovative, Capable, Competitive".

The winning team comprised of Mr. Maunil Sheth, Mr. Ravi Kumar, Jenil Mehta from KHS Machinery Pvt. Ltd and the runner-up trophy was awarded to Mr. Vasudeva Reddy, Mr. Nikit Soni and Mr. Akhil Garg from Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd. The awards were presented by Mr. Neeraj Kapoor, Director - AIMA and Dr. Sangeeta Tandon, Deputy Director - MET IOM and the jury members.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page